New Season

The new season starts on Friday, 4 September in Farlingaye Sports Hall from 7:00 pm to 10:00 pm. Fees remain unchanged at £70 (£35 for juniors) if paid by the end of September. Check your emails for information on how to pay.

We have seven teams in the IDBL this year as we have entered a Men’s C.

The fixture list is almost ready and will be posted here later this month.

AGM and Trophy Presentations

DSC06742_editedTROPHY PRESENTATION 2014-15
Trophies are awarded to those nominated for the team plus subs who played three or more times for the team.

1. Men’s A – Winner of Div 4: Played 12; Won 9; Drawn 1; Lost 2.
Martyn Allen
Gavin Phillips
Eddie Pipe
Chris Andrews
Carl Pulford
Tony Davison (Captain)

Other members who subbed are: Felix Cory-Wright, Neil Vincent, Stuart Reid

2. Men’s B – Winner of Div 7: Played 14; Won 13: Lost 1.
Dave Johnson (Captain)
Stephen Frost
Darryl Morgan
Mark Smee
Bob Reeves
Felix Cory-Wright

Other members who subbed are: Colin Warwick, Jim Cavanagh, and John Richards

3. Mixed B – Winner of Div 4: Played 10 Won 8; Lost 2
Linda Goodacre
Sally Ledger
Julie Pipe
Martyn Allen
Chris Andrews
Eddie Pipe (Captain)
Jackie Dyer

Other members who subbed are: Dave Johnson, Carl Pulford, Jim Cavanagh, Felix Cory-Wright, Rosie Jackson, Kirsty Davison


Mixed B Div 4 Champions

With one match left to play against Corinthians, Mixed B is the Div 4 winner. The team has lost just one match this season and that was the result of a calculated risk when the club was trying to ensure that Mixed A remained in contention for promotion.

Anyway, well done Mixed B; the Mixed A against Mixed B matches in Div 3 Next year will be a big test of the selectors’ decisions!